Winter Treat


I received this lovely Lolita Hot Beverage Mug from my best friend Stefanie this Christmas. I have another martini glass that my sister got me for my bachelorette party years ago. They come with a unique drink recipe on the bottom. Even if you don’t have the mug, you can enjoy one on me.

1 teaspoon sugar

1 oz vodka

1 oz vanilla liqueur

fill with hot coffee or hot chocolate

top with whip cream

Because it looked like this outside ….

I took a stroll to the liquor store for some nips to create this concoction. I had to improvise as they didn’t have any vanilla liqueur. I got a nip of Stoli vodka, Godiva white chocolate liqueur and Bailey’s Irish Cream. I made a coffee for me with the Godiva and a hot chocolate with Bailey’s for the husband. Don’t know if you can tell by the picture, but I even grated some fresh cinnamon on top for full effect.

Although we are finished with the holiday gifting, these babies could be a personalized gift for the wedding party as thank you gifts or for the bride and groom on their special day.

Some ideas:

For the bridesmaids…

Talkaholic Wine Glass

I guess I can only recommend this because this would probably describe me. So I am not outing anyone. But lets be serious. The talkaholic knows who they are.

A gift to the bride for her Bachelorette Party.

Last Night Out Martini Glass

You can make a basket or gift bag with all the fixings for the recipe. I spent less than $6 for nips for 2 of the drinks above.

Cheers….

This entry was posted in Gift Ideas, Winter Weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Winter Treat

  1. Debra says:

    Love these glasses Danielle, they scream “FUN”!
    Looking forward to seeing your latest blog, I really enjoy reading about your adventures and ideas!

Leave a Reply

