Muffins

Preview of post to come for Jenn and Will’s wedding. I made these favors which have three types of muffins. Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, and Apple. A nice fall assortment. Photo by Dana Rouleau of Dana Rouleau Photography.

Jenn bought these tiny buckets from oriental trading. She also made small thank you tags.

Inside these tiny buckets, I put a small circle tag from AC Moore with the types of muffins and a link here for the recipes. Looking back, I probably would recommend purchasing a circle punch out. It is faster than ripping apart all the individual circles.

Here are the recipes.

When in doubt consult Better Homes & Gardens Cookbook.

BH & G Sweet Potato Cupcakes. I had this on my evernote account forever and didn’t realize it was a BH & G recipe until I googled it to get a link for it. Sounds strange, but they are actually my favorite. I used canned yams, but have used baked sweet potatoes. Just poke with a fork and put in the microwave for 5 minutes.

BH & G Apple Muffins. This is my go-to muffin recipe. I basically use this template and add   whatever filling I have on hand. Since this was a fall wedding, the couple wanted apples. So, I just replaced the banana with apple.

BH & G Pumpkin Bread. I tend to make everything in muffin form. So often, I will just make various breads in my Pampered Chef floral cupcake pan. I really need to get a second one of these. I say that every time I use it.

This entry was posted in Desserts and Cake, Fall Weddings, Gift Ideas, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Muffins

  1. Deb says:

    Love the idea of little muffins in a bucket, too cute!
    BH&G has always been a staple in my house!
    Great job, as usual Danielle 🙂

Leave a Reply

